New to Binary Today?

Get my free binary options investment strategy.


Broker Reviews

Published on January 30th, 2020 | by John Kane

46

Broker Review: Pocket Option

Just coming across my radar today, Pocket Option is a brand-new binary options broker promising instant access to more than 100 assets. The creators of this brokerage believe that the market is asking for their services, because of their ability to provide education, demo account trading, progressive partnership terms, instant deposits and withdrawals.

Owned and operated by Gembell Limited, the broker is registered at Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands MH 96960 with the registration number 86967. In order to get in touch with support, traders can either email support@pocketoption.com, phone 0-800-088-5535, or utilize the live chat feature on their website. I’ll be honest, I had to do a Google search just to find out where the Marshall Islands were located, it was quite interesting to see. I recommend that you do the same.

Pocket Option Review

It’s difficult to enter the binary options market, considering there have been so many brokers inhabiting this marketplace for quite some time. That being said, Pocket Option feels that there is room for them, as a more simple and convenient way to trade. Their approach is to reach out to beginners, and traders that want to spend time in a virtual platform before spending real money trading.

In order to accomplish this, the broker provides a free demo account, 50+ payment methods, a minimum investment of just $50, and a minimum bet amounts of just one dollar. Where many brokers in the binary options market require anywhere between $250-$500 to sign up, that is certainly not the case here. I also appreciate the one dollar minimum bet amount, because this will allow for traders to test their strategies and binary options signal services, in a live environment with very little risk.

This is certainly the most positive aspect that I can take from this new broker. The platform itself, and many of the other aspects are not detailed enough, but with a free demo account, it would be easy to give this a shot without taking any risk. I’m not sure if this will creep into my top rated brokers, as I’ve been having quite a bit of success with Binary Cent, and Race Option recently.

Details

  • Type: Options Broker
  • Founded: 2017
  • Location: Majuro
  • Platform: Web-based, Mobile
  • Minimum Trade: $1
  • Minimum Deposit: $50

Much like the last broker I reviewed, Stern Options, Pocket Option does not have different account options. Instead of holding back certain aspects of this service until you deposit a larger amount, traders all get access to the same payouts, support levels and education center. It’s good to see that the binary options brokers in this community are going in this direction. It was always annoying, signing up for broker and then being told that I don’t have access to one thing or another because I wasn’t a gold or VIP member.

It does seem that binary options brokers are getting away from this type of marketing, and I commend that.

Start In One Click

One of the aspects, that I appreciate the most about the Pocket Option broker, is this option they have at the top of their website labeled start in one click. If you click on this button, you will immediately be taken to a binary options demo account where you can analyze their platform and start placing trades within minutes. As far as I’m concerned, this is a great way of introducing new clients to binary options trading without them having to fill out a registration form or deposit funds.

Here you can see all of the expiry times, asset lists, and different payouts that are available for each. I do feel that this is the type of element that every binary options broker should be providing to the community. This type of unprecedented access is important in terms of introducing new clients to the marketplace, without the experience coming across as daunting.

Client Feedback

As of right now, the best way to see client feedback on Pocket Option is to go to the Google play app store. There we can see that the application is currently getting a rating of 4.3 stars, with a spattering of both positive and negative reviews. The 3 most recent reviews are all negative, but none of them seem to make any real point of distinction.

The reviews seem to be complaints about the application itself, but there doesn’t seem to be any negativity about the broker, which is all I really care about.

2020 Review Update

Pocket Option is currently our top rated broker in 2020. Many other brokerages have fallen off, but this group has continued to grow and make the right strides towards success.

This is now our top recommendation, due to platform updates, reliability and the fact that they are regulated.

Look no further.

Conclusion

If you are looking for a quick way to make some demo trades, then Pocket Option is the solution for you. I’m now a member of the service, and I am very happy with the relationship. Also, I have quite a few brokers on the go right now, so I really have to be blown away in order to open up another account.

Please let me know what you think about this review, and leave your comments and questions about the broker below.

Pocket Option

Deposit

8.3

Price


5.0/10

Ease of Use


9.0/10

Platform


9.4/10

Feedback


9.1/10

Support


9.1/10

Pros

  • Great feedback
  • One click trading
  • Best broker available

Cons

  • Nothing negative to say


Tags: ,

JOIN BINARY TODAY
I agree to have my personal information transfered to AWeber ( more information )
Join my newsletter and get free tools, strategies and case studies, I break down my success in binary and help my readers achieve their goals.
I hate spam. I've only sent one email so far this year.

About the Author

I am a full time binary options trader. I was able to leave my job in the last 5 years and dedicate myself to trading fully. I never thought my hobby and passion would make a living for me but I am grateful every day that it has. My main goal now is to communicate with the binary trading community, contribute to different websites and learn from other traders.

Disclaimer: Binary Today would like to remind you that the content contained in this website is not necessarily real-time nor accurate. Past performance does not guarantee future performance, the above is not indicative and is purely for educational purposes only. Relying on the above for investment, trading or betting in binary options or Forex is not advised unless done so with virtual money only.

Binary Today or anyone involved with Binary Today will not accept any liability for loss or damage as a result of reliance on the information including reviews, recommendations, charts, software, income reports and signals contained within this website. Please be fully informed regarding the risks and costs associated with trading the financial markets, it is one of the riskiest investment forms possible.


Subscribe
Notify of
guest
46 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andru
Andru
29 days ago

I tried PocketOption and liked it. Today the card has already received the first profit of 200 bucks.

Ivanus
Ivanus
1 month ago

I’ve been trading at PocketOption for quite some time. I started with a minimum. At first he made his own predictions, sometimes successful, sometimes not, then he began to read analysts, things went uphill. PocketOption is very good, I recommend it for those who want to start making money in binary options.

Krolys
Krolys
1 month ago

Yes, at the moment PocketOption has taken the lead. Most companies are banned in the Russian-speaking segment, apparently not without reason. and PocketOption works by offering good trading conditions. and besides, she has a license.

Vivan
Vivan
1 month ago

I will only say one thing. Can you make money with PocketOption? Definitely yes. But we must bear in mind. It’s not fast. You have to think, have your own strategy and understand the intricacies of the foreign exchange market.

FXTrader
FXTrader
2 months ago

Binary options in Italy and Europe have been prohibited, so being in European territory I can not operate with binary options, so useless that I open an account with PocketOption. Thank you

Pavel
Pavel
3 months ago

At the first conclusion, it was difficult to pass the verification. At first I did not understand anything. Then I turned to support, where I got help. I immediately received my money for kiwi.
They also gave a bonus! I will replenish soon and will trade

Serias
Serias
3 months ago

PocketOption is One of the best binary platforms, many ways to replenish and conclusions. There is litsuha, adequate support, I personally like everything.

Hamud
Hamud
5 months ago

I’ve got some issues with the trading terminal, I’ve contacted Pocket Option support and they helped me to resolve the issue within a few minutes.

Stephan
Stephan
5 months ago

I’m just in shock. The first binary that brought me profit. I already thought that this was all a scam. It turns out there are normal brokers.

Permin
Permin
5 months ago

I learned to trade on this platform, because I was supported by PO at all questions that arose. And on the platform itself everything is very well written, even for beginners.

Mahmut
Mahmut
5 months ago

i’ve been trading at the pocket option for two month and it was quite not bad as brought $ 500, and brought the minimum deposit of $ 50. I will deposit more next time

Malik
Malik
6 months ago

I am a gambling person and i like MMOs, so i find the Pocket Option one of the best binary options trading platform for me.
It has a lot of bonuses, achievements, and also a tournament.

Tori
Tori
6 months ago

Previously, i received my withdrawals from Pocket Option within 2 days, but now, they making it faster, usually it takes 24 hours to receive a withdrawal.

Vlad
Vlad
7 months ago

A friend of mine recommended me pocketoption, i had a problems with verification of my account, but after a few replies from support desk, verification procedure was clear for me.
Using pocket option and haven’t faced any issues that wasn’t resolved.

Paulys
Paulys
8 months ago

Hello.
Literally the best binary trading platform, pocketoption allows me to use any convenient deposit option without any issue.

Mamut
Mamut
8 months ago

I came from another broker. Judging strictly on the impressions and differences from the other brokers Pocket Option is more interesting trading platform, better percentage and bonus program. I work only with trusted brokers with a license. Pocket Option license has been issued by the IFMRRC, a serious international company. They do not give out their licenses to any kitchen or scam brokers, so this is an indicator of reliability. Withdrawals can be managed within a few hours, sometimes there is a delay of a couple of days. I have already withdrawn more than has entered. I trade not at random, but using my own strategy based on binary options. In general, the work of the broker is satisfied, the support is adequate.

Adam
Adam
9 months ago

Received a no deposit bonus and reached the required turnover, i thought that i can use this funds for trading, but when a tried to withdraw the bonus and the revenue, only the no deposit bonus amount was available, thank god, I don’t get a lot of profit. After conversation with pocket option support desk, I was informed that it is not possible to use the bonus amount for trading right after the turnover is reached, you have to withdraw this funds, and top-up my account again to start the live trading.
It is not very convenient, but I have received this funds for nothing, so it is fair.

Lion
Lion
9 months ago

Great robust platform, well ended with both solid features (MT5, OTC etc) and small details that put a smile on my face such as crystals and chests with useful bonuses. It even has a small RPG like level up system, fun!

Jamshut
Jamshut
10 months ago

Using Iq option, High Low and Pocket Option as trading platforms, Pocket Option is one of my favorite because it is convenient and don’t have any tricks in its terms.

Ravshan
Ravshan
10 months ago

I’ve been trading with this broker for about 2 years. I’ve withdrawn way more money than I’ve deposited. I often contact their support with some questions, they are super nice and helpful. I can’t say anything bad about this broker.

Rahman
Rahman
10 months ago

I made a deposit from Neteller to PocketOption and made some trades, i wish to make a withdrawal to Advcash, but this option wasn’t available. Looks like the withdrawal option availability depends on what deposit method you have used.

Jhonson
Jhonson
11 months ago

Just received my first money from Pocket Option, i made a 100 out of 50.

Abramhan
Abramhan
1 year ago

Good day,
Never had problems with pocket option.
Also, i liked the speed of processing the withdrawals, not a lot of platforms processing such things within 24 hours.

Marvel
Marvel
1 year ago

I love Risk Free! Once in a while I lose a hefty bet but I can always bounce back thanks to this feature.

Lion
Lion
1 year ago

The broker offers copied trades so simple I make more profit from it then from my own deals

Aron
Aron
1 year ago

I am in forex trading from almost 4 years but one of my friend introduce Pocket Option to me 1 year ago and i think that one of the turning point in my trading life. I really enjoying trading on Pocket Option and i think all people who want to earn some extra money can start trading on Pocket Option. its platform is very simple to use and here you can trade almost any trading instrument. You also don’t need much money in start and one can open account with just 50 dollars.I highly recommend Pocket Option to all new traders.

Mamed
Mamed
1 year ago

I tried a bunch of platforms and I have to say that I truly get rewarded with bonuses and gifts for trading on PocketOption, a thorough verification is needed to withdraw but it went faster than I thought.

Kovtyn
Kovtyn
1 year ago

It’s so fantastic that there are no restrictions to trade from anywhere in the world! I saw the platform being advertised by a utuber and was very pleasantly surprised by how easy the platform is to work with. i’ve been trading myself for a while and it’s definitely worth the investment

Algol
Algol
1 year ago

Hello.
I’ve been using pocket option for quite a time and i don’t have any compliance.
The support service is one of the best i’ve ever met.

salut
salut
1 year ago

I don’t understand when people complain of the Pocket Option when you following the terms and conditions, you won’t have any issues.
I’m using Pocket Option for 6 months already and never had even a sign of any problem.

Frank
Frank
1 year ago

I was amazed that Pocket Option doesn’t take any fees for deposit, withdrawal or account maintenance. It is very honest from their end to not to take funds from their clients.

geoff
geoff
1 year ago

Hi all,

Im making a small deposit today, ill let you know how it goes. Ive seen mixed reviews. Even after a few withdrawals i will always keep my balance low just in case.

if im trading with £1000 i will just deposit £100 and risk 2% of £1000 if that makes sense. Then i will withdraw and see what happens.

Ill keep you informed

Eugen Meier
Eugen Meier
1 year ago

PocketOption is fraud, they manipulate the prices. The trades close most time in loss. If you compare their price with the MetaTrader terminal you will see that the price on PocketOption moves completely different. You will lose all time your money with PocketOption!

amirhossein moghadam
amirhossein moghadam
1 year ago
Reply to  Eugen Meier

100% SCAM . ALERT . DON’T DEPOSIT. IT’S 100% SCAM

Rashid
Rashid
1 year ago
Reply to  Eugen Meier

They are big scam stay away from them …i repeat stay away…they took my deposit and banned my account…for proofs email me at rashidali.uog@gmail.com

RD
RD
1 year ago

I have been asked to deposit 5000$ more when I put a request for withdrawal of 3000$ saying it is required by SEC as a onetime fee of payout assurance. Is there something like that? Please let me know. Avastradefx.com registered with same group.

Niru
Niru
1 year ago
Reply to  RD

RD what happend after that?

Riffat Nadeem
Riffat Nadeem
2 years ago

Hi
Pocket Option has blocked my account saying that I have multiple accounts. This is totally false. I have only one account. I have told them too, and I have informed them their relevant department as well about it, but there hasn’t been any response so far. It’s been more than 24 hours now. Things look pretty unclear and shady. I had started to make good profits, by the way, and the account was fully verified.
Thanks
Riffat Nadeem
nadeemenglish@gmail.com

rangaraj
rangaraj
2 years ago
Reply to  Riffat Nadeem

same my account sir i am deposed 5000usd profit make 3267 usd withdwaral requsted my account all money my account blocked for 2.3 teams i am only one account open till now any not responese this company for fake

b
b
2 years ago

Big scam. Huge manipulation of candlesticks, HUGE.

D'angelo
D'angelo
2 years ago

The payout % on every asset on Pocket Option is 96%. Foreign Brokers don’t normally pay out that much, ever. Would you be suspicious?

Dangelo Young
Dangelo Young
2 years ago

Hey bro, you mind checking out CloseOption? They claim they accept US traders. Minimum deposit is $5. Minimum trade size $1. And they let you deposit via Paypal.

cross
cross
2 years ago
Reply to  John Kane

so much for your review for this guy “in the next few days”….it’s now October and you haven’t answered anything

Back to Top ↑

error: Content is protected !!
Sign up for my Newsletter
  • Free tools
  • Fresh strategies & Methods
  • Case studies & Trade examples

Enter your email to join me today!






Positive SSL